Using Zucchini in Chicken Piccata

Slabs of Zucchini Stretch Chicken in Chicken Piccata

Slabs of Zucchini Stretch Chicken in Chicken Piccata

Zucchini is a good meat stretcher and is particularly suitable with chicken piccata, that light, lemony Italian classic.  I cut it in slabs, dredge it in flour and saute it in olive oil until it is tender.  I then layer it with the chicken adding the piccata sauce over all and mixing gently.  I am writing a cookbook which combines gardening tips and in which I share my everyday experiences with the natural world.  A book agent has advised me not to put too many recipes on my blog that I include in the book so I won’t give you my recipe, but if you Google Chicken Piccata, no doubt there are dozens of recipes on the web.  Just slice the zucchini as thinly as you slice the boneless chicken breasts and you can use half the chicken.  I used just one boneless chicken breast (which is half the breast) in the photo above.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Is this as delicious as it looks? I’m trying this!

    Like


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

