Explaining My Absence

Dear friends, some of you may have noted that I’ve made few new posts in the last few weeks.  This is because our oldest son, Pete, who was diagnosed with lung cancer in March, has taken quite a turn for the worse.  After four hospitalizations in the last three weeks, he is finally home and relatively comfortable on a regimen of morphine, percocet and ibuprofen.  All traditional treatments have failed and we were waiting for news of a clinical trial when the cancer entered his spine, requiring additional radiation.  This put any potential clinical trial on hold as there can be no other treatments underway during the trial.

Fortunately winter is a time of rest for the garden.  I hope by spring my thoughts will not be so scattered and that I can once again share my experiences with you.  For now, I will take a short hiatus and ask that you send Pete your best wishes for peace and freedom from pain.  Thank you.

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Marjorie said,

    Wishes for peace and freedom from pain are winging their way to Pete from North Carolina! And, hugs to you as you comfort Pete.

    Like

  2. 3

    jmgoyder said,

    I am so terribly sorry to hear this and of course sending prayers and love your way and Pete’s.

    Like

  3. 5

    Peg North said,

    Kathy,

    So sorry, thank you for the update.

    Let me know how I can help.

    Peg

    Like

  4. 6

    We are so sorry to here about Pete. Our love and prayers go out to Pete, George, you and family at this difficult time. May the sun shine above you and continue to warm you hearts and strengthen your spirits.

    Like

  5. 7

    Carla said,

    As always, dear friend, my thoughts are with you and your family. I am here for you. Carla

    Like


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

