Situation in my Garden Shed

How did all this stuff collect in my little garden shed?

How did all this stuff collect in my little garden shed?

How did I let it get so bad??  I had washed all the pots I used to start the plants for this year’s garden but I couldn’t put them away as I couldn’t even get into my shed because of all the equipment, etc., I had pushed in there.  What is it with flower pots?  Do they breed behind my back?  I can’t imagine where they all came from.  I could see my late son, Pete, chiding me from heaven.  He had built me this shed for Mother’s Day several years ago and it had gradually become more and more disorganized.  Spurred on by Pete spirit, I took everything out, swept it out and I even replaced the eight worst linoleum tiles.  At least two-thirds of the flower pots are scheduled for recycling.  Two days later, it is all put back and tidy.

Order Restored

Order Restored

Pete is smiling down on me now.

Pete, right after he finished the shed (this was at a party in the yard, hence the name tag and beer.)

Pete, right after he finished the shed (this was at a party in the yard, hence the name tag and beer.)

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Marjorie said,

    Beautiful post! Pete’s beaming and you have inspired us all. I’m starting a “clean-up” project in half an hour!

    Like

  2. 3

    peg said,

    The shed looks great.

    Like

  3. 5

    Carla said,

    I looked at the first photo and thought “George!!” But guess I can’t blame it on George, after all? Pots do seem to accumulate like crazy, don’t they? I used to keep them, but now I give them away at the twice-yearly plant swap I go to in Arlington. Your shed looks wonderful. Pete would be very proud indeed. 🙂

    Carla

    Like

  4. 7

    Sue said,

    Pete was definitely shaking his head, He was there pushing you to clean it , Now he’s Happy !!!! Beautiful story xoxoxo

    Like

  5. 8

    jacque said,

    Yes. I know when I can barely set foot in my shed, it’s time to straighten up!

    Like


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

